#631 Lindsey Vonn / Frieda Pinto / Esperanza Spalding – 18 October 1984

Lindsey Vonn

Lindsey Vonn

Lindsey Caroline Vonn (née Kildow; born October 18, 1984) is an American World Cup alpine ski racer who competed with the United States Ski Team. She has won four overall World Cup championships with three consecutive titles in 2008, 2009, and 2010,plus another in 2012. Vonn won the gold medal in downhill at the 2010 Winter Olympics, the first ever in the event for an American woman. She has also won six consecutive World Cup season titles in the downhill discipline (2008–2013), four consecutive titles in Super G (2009–2012), and three consecutive titles in the combined (2010–2012). Vonn has become the most successful American skier in history.

Freida Pinto

Freida Pinto

Freida Selena Pinto (born 18 October 1984) is an Indian actress and model. Pinto rose to prominence playing the role of “Latika” in the 2008 British Indian drama film Slumdog Millionaire, a film that marked her debut. Her performance was well received, and she won the “Breakthrough Performance Award” at the Palm Springs International Film Festival and Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by a Cast in a Motion Picture. In addition, her work was nominated at various award ceremonies such as British Academy Film Awards (BAFTA) and MTV Movie Awards.

Esperanza Spalding

84th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

Esperanza Spalding (born October 18, 1984) is an American jazz bassist, cellist and singer, who draws upon many genres in her own compositions. She has won three Grammy Awards, including the Grammy Award for Best New Artist at the 53rd Grammy Awards, making her the first jazz artist to win the award.


Also born on this day:
Kyle Wright is an American football quarterback.
Misee Harris is an American model, pediatric dentist, philanthropist, humanitarian and motivational speaker.
Craig Bearss is a professional Canadian football running back.
Robert Harting is a German discus thrower.
Pascale Schnider is a former Swiss road and track racing cyclist.
Stuart Hall is a British racing driver.
Jared Rivers is a centre-half back for the Geelong Football Club.
Conor O’Mahony is an Irish hurler.
Jure Kocjan is a Slovenian professional road racing cyclist.
Annekatrin Thiele is a German rower.
José Nadson Ferreira, commonly known as Nadson, is a Brazilian football defender.
Steffen Kielstrup is a Danish professional football player.
Luke Jericho is an Australian rules footballer.
Stefan Heggelund is a Norwegian communication consultant and politician.
Lisa Sari is an American soccer midfielder.
Ctirad Ovčáčík is a Czech professional ice hockey defenceman .
Justin Mapp is an American soccer player.
José Antonio Sánchez de Luna is a former Spanish professional tennis player.
Xavier Adibi is an American football linebacker.
Chris Houston is an American Football cornerback.
Nico Archambault is a Canadian dancer and choreographer.
David Liffiton is a Canadian professional ice hockey defenceman.
José Arturo Rivas is a Mexican footballer.
Milo Yiannopoulos, formerly Milo Wagner is a British journalist and entrepreneur.
Tod Fennell is a Canadian film and television actor.
Jennifer Ulrich is a German actress.
Milena Sadurek is a Polish volleyball player.
Tatiana Bazyuk is a Ukrainian-born Russian windsurfer.
Hollie Dunaway is a world-class female professional boxer.

This entry was posted in Cinema, Music, Sport and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s